Today I Will Water My Garden


Today I will clean my venita with my neighbor
We will open up the gate at the acequia
and celebrate Spring by irrigating our land
with water from the river
freshly melted snow
cold and pure
bringing life to this arid land
in a tradition kept
for over 300 years
we will open the gates
and let the water flow

2 comments on “Today I Will Water My Garden

  1. jimspaulding says:

    RT @tweetmeme Today I Will Water My Garden | Poetry: The Form of Sound Reloaded http://bit.ly/UTm72

    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

  2. LLnL says:

    RT @tweetmeme Today I Will Water My Garden | Poetry: The Form of Sound Reloaded http://bit.ly/UTm72

    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

Leave a Reply

