Jesus and John Lennon

Some people say I look like Jesus
and some people say I look like John Lennon
I know little about Jesus
and less about Lennon
I wonder what it means

Do people see me
as some kind of
holy rockstar
or what?

Should I worry
Should I be glad
honored, neutral?

It’s too much to be coincidence
I even had a lady tell me once
that I was the love-child
of her
and Lennon
She was very sure about it

It’s really strange
It makes me wonder
if I’m supposed to do something about it
about me and John Lennon and Jesus
Am I supposed to learn something here?

Or do people just want to see
Jesus and John Lennon
walking down the street together

3 comments on “Jesus and John Lennon

  1. […] unknown posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippetSome people say I look like Jesus and some people say I look like John Lennon I know little about Jesus and less about Lennon I wonder what it means Do people, Some people say I look like Jesusand some people say I look like John … […]

  2. free karma says:

    Although John Lennon and Jesus had a simmilar physical image they could not have been more different in believes. I think you should take it for what it was, you probably have long brown hair and a beard.

  3. poetry says:

    free karma,
    By Jove, you’re right! Though I must say that in reality the historical Jesus of Nazareth was almost definitely of olive or darker complexion and most likely looked nothing at all like myself or John Lennon. As to the difference in beliefs: I would not know, nor does it matter in the context of the poem. The point still remains: People want to see Jesus(and John Lennon) walking down the street. It makes them feel good. Who am I to stop them?
    Jim Spaulding(poetry)

Leave a Reply

