I Have One Thing Left to Say

I have one thing left to say
My words fly off my pages
to the rhythm of my heart
beating into eternity
in time with my breath

My voice wavers
imperceptibly
with each opening and closing
of the valves that move my blood

Held together
I stand before you
My body
by dream and thought created and maintained
The four elements, combined in the crucible of life
charged with that which cannot be
I pulse and radiate
heat, sound, light. electro-magnetics

I eat
and I am eaten
a part of that which cannot die

Animated by love and magic
I live

Leave a Reply

