Freedom

Aching for deliverance
my freedom toils upon me
I seek to find myself
beyond the realms of consequence
tomorrow brings another chance
a fresh beginning in the dance
my life unfolds in endless dreams
of catalysts and running streams
of freedom for all sentient beings
I wonder what that really means
Freedom is a choice they say
a gift, a task, a part to play
I wonder what they really say
at home after a long, hard day
Let freedom ring!
let freedom through!
Today I’ll just be free with you

Leave a Reply

